Annual Fundraiser

Annual Fundraiser

The LGBTQA Commission is pleased to invite you to our Ninth Annual Reception on Friday, March 31, 2017 at 5PM. The evening will begin at the Barn at Boone’s Dam with a light refreshments followed by an awards presentation and silent auction. Tickets are $40.00 each and include creative appetizers, beer, and wine. Payment may be made by Cash, Check, or Credit/Debit card.

If you need to discuss accommodations for a sight, hearing, or physical disability or have any other questions or concerns, please contact the Bloomsburg University LGBTQA Resource Center at

Please join us for an evening of celebration!

To RSVP, please click the button below and complete the online form.

Register Now

Please note, due to university policy, current Bloomsburg University undergraduate students and persons under 21 years of age are not permitted to attend the event. We apologize for any inconvenience.


We would like to express our appreciation to this year's Sponsors. Their generous donation offsets the cost of the event.

Gold Level Sponsors:
  • Christina Francis and Ethan Krupp
  • Jean Downing and Pete Gatski
  • Douglas Michael and Sue O'Donnell
  • Mary Jean Rosini
  • Gretchen Osterman
  • Liz Masich - KEY Partners Realty, LLC
  • Jeffrey and Jacklyn Leitzel
  • Sue Ei
Maroon Level Sponsors:
  • Craig and Ammon Young
  • Jason Godeke and Cristina Mathews
  • Michael Botts
  • Lisa Stallbaumer
  • David Miller
  • Chris Podeschi and Carrie Vitko
  • Justin Ondrey
  • Dale Springer
  • Donald Young

If you would like to sponsor the event, please make that selection within the online RSVP form.

Silent Auction Items

We're always accepting gifts for the Silent Auction! Money raised supports LGBTQA Commission sponsored events and the student award honorarium.

If you have an item you would like to donate, please complete the Silent Auction Item Donation Form.


  • Antipasti and Vegetable Display
  • Mini Beef Bourguignon
  • Bruschetta
  • Chicken Cordon Bleu Bites
  • Sausage, Prosiutto, and Parmesan Stuffed Mushrooms
  • Assorted Gourmet Cupcakes
  • Water, Coffee, and Soda

A selection of French Wines as well as local wines and microbrew beers.


The evening's entertainment will be provided by Ric DelNero and George Chamuris.


The LGBTQA Commission welcomes submissions for the annual awards recognizing individuals who have contributed to the LGBTQA community.

The Student Award is presented to an individual in recognition of outstanding contributions to the LGBTQA community during the past year by a student and includes an honorarium.

The Faculty/Staff Award is given in recognition of outstanding dedication and support of the LGBTQA community at Bloomsburg University. This individual's actions contributed to the creation or improvement of an inclusive, respectful, and safe climate on BU’s campus.

The Community Member Award is given in recognition of contributions made by a local community member who has worked to create a collaborative and inclusive presence in our local Bloomsburg community.

To nominate an individual, please complete the online Nomination Form.

Past Award Recipients

Year Student Award Faculty/Staff Award Community Award
2009 Andrew Stout
Elena Brobyn-Navarro
James Mackin
Cheryl A. John
Marjorie A. Menaul
2010 Ashley M. Ryman Alicia King Redfern
Jason Godeke
Caring Communities for AIDS
2011 Anndei Varun Julie Vandivere Gretchen Osterman
2012 Aud Traher Mark Usry Craig Young
2013 Megan Paul Jean Downing
Gloria Cohen-Dion
Dan Knorr
2014 Naasik Fuller Christina Francis Sally Meyer
2015 Karli Jayne Miller Jonathan Lincoln Dwayne Heisler
2016 Jacob Kelley
Emily Moscaritolo
Deb Chamberlain Ruth Larcom


2017 Facebook Event

2016 Facebook Event

2015 Facebook Event

2014 Facebook Event

2013 Photo Album

2012 Photo Album

2010 Photo Album

2009 Photo Album


RSVP form

Award Nomination Form

Silent Auction Item Donation Form

Donation Request Letter

Event Planning Committee

  • Gretchen Osterman - Committee Chair
  • Beth Brennan
  • Jean Downing
  • Monica Johnson
  • Asa Kelley
  • David Miller
  • Brad Swenson
  • Craig Young

If you would like to join the planning committee, please contact Gretchen Osterman.