Celebrity Artist Series

The Illusionists

Celebrity Artist Series


Bloomsburg University’s Celebrity Artist Series kicks off its 29th season this fall with a nine-time Grammy Award winner and ends this spring with a foot-tapping, hand-clapping act known for fusing together 150 years of American music.

Celebrity Artist Series

CAS’s stellar bookend performances are matched with an entertaining collection of acts in between, featuring the most awarded vocal group in history, a Broadway Tour and select stars from two hit television talent shows.

Featured performers this season include the incomparable Wynton Marsalis; 10-time Grammy Award winning vocal group, Take 6; the velvet voice of Nnenna Freelon; stars from So You Think You Can Dance and America’s Got Talent (with local talent, Sean Panikkar); the Broadway hit, Jekyll and Hyde; and making its last stop in Bloomsburg before opening in New York City, the soon to be Broadway sensation, The Illusionists.

Go ahead and throw in a huge national orchestra from Mexico City, and CAS has got quite the memorable line up for this season!

CAS 2014-15 Season

  • Friday, Oct. 10 — Jazz at the Lincoln Center Orchestra, with Wynton Marsalis
  • Saturday, Oct. 25 — Nnenna Freelon in The Clothesline Muse
  • Sunday, Nov. 9 — Shaping Sound, featuring Emmy Award Nominees and stars of So You Think You Can Dance, Travis Wall and Nick Lazzarini
  • Saturday, Nov. 22 — The Illusionists: Witness the Impossible
  • Saturday, Dec. 6 — From America's Got Talent: Forte
  • Sunday, Feb. 8, 2015 — Direct from Mexico City, Orquesta Sinfonica del Estado de Mexico
  • Sunday, Feb. 22, 2015 — Direct from Buenos Aires, Argentina, Tango Buenos Aires
  • Sunday, March 29, 2015 — Jekyll and Hyde, the National Broadway Tour
  • Thursday, April 2 — The most awarded vocal group in history, Take 6, The 25th Anniversary Tour
  • Friday, April 17, 2015 — Rani Arbo and daisy mayhem present, American Spiritual