History Faculty and Staff

History Faculty and Staff

Jeffrey A. Davis Professor and Chair Ph.D., Washington State University Specialization: Early National United States, Civil War, American West, Pennsylvania Office address: Old Science Hall, Room 105 Telephone: 570-389-4978 e-mail: jdavis@bloomu.edu Faculty Website

Nancy Gentile Ford Professor Ph.D., Temple University Specialization: United States cultural history, United States military, recent America Office address: MCHS 2221 Telephone: 570-389-4164 e-mail: nford@bloomu.edu

Michael C. Hickey Professor Ph.D., Northern Illinois University Specialization: Russia, Soviet Union, modern European labor Office address: MCHS 2218 Telephone: 570-389-4161 e-mail: mhickey@bloomu.edu Faculty Website

Walter T. Howard Professor Ph.D., Florida State University Specialization: US Since 1877, African American History, History of American Communism Office address: Old Science Hall, room 114 Telephone: 570-389-4863 e-mail: whowar@bloomu.edu Faculty Website

William V. Hudon Professor Ph.D., University of Chicago Specialization: Renaissance and Reformation, Italy, church history Office address: Old Science Hall, room 107 Telephone: 570-389-4159 e-mail: whudon@bloomu.edu

Douglas Karsner Associate Professor Ph.D., Temple University Specialization: United States business and economic history, urban, diplomatic Office address: Old Science Hall, room 110 Telephone: 570-389-4160 e-mail: dkarsner@bloomu.edu

Jeanette Keith Professor Ph.D., Vanderbilt University Specialization: American social history, United States women, United States, 1877 to the present Office address: MCHS 2215 Telephone: 570-389-4167 e-mail: jkeith@bloomu.edu

Jeff E. Long Associate Professor Ph.D., University of Hawaii Specialization: Modern Japan, Korea, militarism Office address: Old Science Hall, room 127 Telephone: 570-389-4988 e-mail: jlon2@bloomu.edu Faculty Website

Arthur W. Lysiak Associate Professor Ph.D., Loyola University, Chicago Specialization: England, Far East, Modern Western Europe Office address: Old Science Hall, room 106 Telephone: 570-389-4165 e-mail: alysiak@bloomu.edu

Jennifer Oast Associate Professor Ph.D., College of William and Mary Specialization: Colonial American History, African American History, History of Slavery, Southern History Office address: Old Science Hall, Room G17 Telephone: 570-389-4651 e-mail: joast@bloomu.edu

M. Safa Saraçoglu Assistant Professor Ph.D., Ohio State University Specialization: Islam, Ottoman Empire, Middle East Office address: Old Science Hall, room 123 Telephone: 570-389-4158 e-mail: msaracog@bloomu.edu

Lisa M. Stallbaumer-Beishline Associate Professor Ph.D., University of Wisconsin, Madison Specialization: Modern Germany, imperialism, nineteenth and twentieth century Europe Office address: Old Science Hall, room 132 Telephone: 570-389-4979 e-mail: lstallba@bloomu.edu Faculty Website

Ian Wendt Assistant Professor Ph.D., Specialization: Office address: Old Science Hall, room 108 Telephone: 570-389-3961 e-mail: iwendt@bloomu.edu