Upcoming Events

Upcoming Events

Fall 2015

For information about any music division events, call 570-389-4284 to reach the department secretary.


Student Recital – Wednesday, September 9, at 7:30 p.m. Lexi Tornatore, saxophone. Gross Auditorium, Carver Hall.

Piano Day – Sunday, September 27, at 1:00 p.m. Contact Charisse Baldoria for information. cbaldori@bloomu.edu. Haas Center for the Arts.

Guest Recital– Monday, September 28, at 7:30 p.m. Phoenix Park-Kim, piano. Gross Auditorium, Carver Hall.

Young Person’s Concert – Tuesday, October 6, at 10:00 a.m. For local schools. Haas Center for the Arts.

BU Choirs Fall Choral Festival – Saturday, October 10, at 7:30 pm featuring Women’s Choral Ensemble, Husky Singers and the Concert Choir. Alan Baker and Amelia Garbisch, conducting. Mitrani Hall, Haas Center for the Arts.

Octuba Fest – Sunday, October 18, at 12 p.m. Contact Michael Parker for information. mparker@bloomu.edu. Room 166, Haas Center for the Arts.

Bloomsburg University Community Orchestra Concert - Sunday, November 8, at 2:30 p.m. Mitrani Hall, Haas Center for the Arts. David Tedford, conducting.

Faculty Recital – Friday, November 13, at 7:30 p.m. Dr. Tracey Schmidt-Jaynes, flute. Gross Auditorium, Carver Hall

Student Recital – Tuesday, November 17, at 7:30 p.m. Matt Daylida and Eric Thompson, guitar. St. Matthew Lutheran Church.

Wind Ensemble Concert – Wednesday, November 18, at 7:30 p.m. Stephen Clickard, conducting. Gross Auditorium, Carver Hall.

Percussion Ensemble Concert – Thursday, November 19, at 7:30 p.m. Gifford Howarth, directing. Mitrani Hall, Haas Center for the Arts.

Student Recital, “Eunoia” – Tuesday, December 1, at 7:00 p.m. Mitrani Hall, Haas Center for the Arts.

Guitar Ensemble Concert – Wednesday, December 2, at 7:30 p.m. Matthew Slotkin, directing. Gross Auditorium, Carver Hall.

“Carols by Candlelight” Concert - Thursday, December 3 and Saturday, December 5, at 7:30 p.m.. Featuring the Concert Choir, Husky Singers, and Women’s Choral Ensemble. First Presbyterian Church, 345 Market St., Bloomsburg. No admission fee but tickets are required. Available at the Mitrani box office (389-4409).

Jazz Ensemble Concert - Sunday, December 6, at 2:30 p.m. Stephen Clickard, conducting. Gross Auditorium, Carver Hall.

Tuba Christmas – Sunday, December 6, at 5 p.m. Contact Michael Parker for information. mparker@bloomu.edu. Mitrani Hall, Haas Center for the Arts.