Upcoming Events

Upcoming Events

Spring 2014

For information about any music division events, call 570-389-4284 to reach the division secretary.


Wind Ensemble Concert - "BU Winds meet the Movies" – Wednesday, November 12, at 7:30 p.m. Stephen Clickard, conducting. Mitrani Hall, Haas Center for the Arts.

Percussion Ensemble Concert – Thursday, November 13, at 7:30 p.m. Gifford Howarth, directing. Mitrani Hall, Haas Center for the Arts.

Student Recital – Sunday, November 16, at 2:30 p.m. Samantha Paszkiel, trombone. Gross Auditorium, Carver Hall.

Student Recital – Tuesday, November 18, at 7:30 p.m. Victoria Hummer, guitar. Gross Auditorium, Carver Hall.

Guitar Ensemble Concert – Wednesday, November 19, at 7:30 p.m. Matthew Slotkin, directing. Gross Auditorium, Carver Hall.

Students Recital – Monday, December 1, at 7:30 p.m. Rachel Lipski, piano and Luke Nolan, guitar. Gross Auditorium, Carver Hall.

Tuba Christmas – Wednesday, December 3, at 7:30 p.m. Contact Michael Parker for information. mparker@bloomu.edu. Mitrani Hall, Haas Center for the Arts.

“Carols by Candlelight” Concert - Thursday, December 4 and Friday, December 5, at 7:30 p.m.. Featuring the Concert Choir, Husky Singers, and Women’s Choral Ensemble. First Presbyterian Church, 345 Market St., Bloomsburg. No admission fee but tickets are required. Available at the Mitrani box office (389-4409).

Celebrity Artist Series, FORTE Concert, with guest Bloomsburg University-Community Orchestra - Saturday, December 6, at 8:00 p.m., Mark Jelinek, conductor. Mitrani Hall, Haas Center for the Arts.

Jazz Ensemble Concert - "A Jazzy Holiday Celebration" - - Sunday, December 7, at 2:30 p.m. Stephen Clickard, conducting. Mitrani Hall, Haas Center for the Arts.