Nursing Faculty

Nursing Faculty


All Bloomsburg University nursing faculty are fully accredited by the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education with extensive professional experience and research within the health care field.

Michelle Ficca, Ph.D., R.N.

Michelle Ficca

Chairperson, Professor
B.S.N., East Stroudsburg University
M.S., Pennsylvania State University
Ph.D., Widener University
mficca@bloomu.edu

Susan Beck, M.S.N., C.N.S., R.N.

Susan Beck

Assistant Professor
B.S.N., Bloomsburg University
M.S.N., Bloomsburg University
sbeck@bloomu.edu

Mary Ann Cegielsky, M.S.N., C.R.N.P., O.C.N.

Mary Ann Cegielsky

Assistant Professor
Diploma, Ashland State Hospital School of Nursing
B.S.N., Pennsylvania State University
M.S.N., Villanova University
C.R.N.P., Bloomsburg University
mcegiels@bloomu.edu

Noreen Chikotas, D.Ed., C.R.N.P.

Noreen Chikotas

Director of Nurse Practitioner Program
Professor
Diploma, Pottsville Hospital School of Nursing
B.S.N., Immaculata College
M.S.N., F.N.P., Widener University
D.Ed., Pennsylvania State University
nchikota@bloomu.edu

Elisabeth D. Culver, Ph.D., R.N., C.N.M.

Elisabeth D. Culver

Assistant Professor
B.S.N., Pennsylvania State University
M.S.N., University of Pennsylvania
Ph.D., Marywood University
eculver@bloomu.edu

Carolyn M. Dalton, M.S., R.D., L.D.N.

Carolyn M. Dalton

Assistant Professor
B.S., M.S., University of Connecticut
cdalton@bloomu.edu

Margie Eckroth-Bucher, Ph.D., R.N.

Margie Eckroth-Bucher

Professor and Assistant Chairperson
B.S.N., Wilkes University
M.S.N., University of Pennsylvania
Ph.D., Widener University
meckroth@bloomu.edu

Annette Gunderman, D.Ed., R.N.

Annette Gunderman

Associate Professor
B.S.N., Bloomsburg University
M.S.N., D.Ed., Pennsylvania State University
agunderm@bloomu.edu

Sheila Q. Hartung, Ph.D., R.N.

Sheila Q. Hartung

Associate Professor
B.S.N., Villanova University;
M.S.N., Villanova University
Ph.D., Barry University
shartung@bloomu.edu

Todd Hastings, M.S., R.N., Ph.D.(c)

Todd Hastings

Assistant Professor
M.S. RN, Wilkes University
M.S. Penn State University
B.A. Rutgers University
A.A.S. Luzerne County Community College
thasting@bloomu.edu

Cheryl Jackson, D.N.P., M.S.N., R.N.

Cheryl Jackson

Assistant Professor
A.D.N., Catonsville Community College
B.S.N., University of Maryland
M.S.N., College Misericordia
DNP, University of Alabama
cjackso2@bloomu.edu

Devon J. Manney, M.S.N., R.N.

Devon J. Manney

Assistant Professor
M.S.N., Mansfield University
B.S.N., Bloomsburg University
dmanney@bloomu.edu

Lori Metzger, Ph.D., M.S.N., N.P.-C., R.N.-B.C.

Lori Metzger

Assistant Professor
Diploma, Presbyterian School of Nursing
B.S.N., M.S.N., Bloomsburg University
Ph.D., Marywood University
lmetzger@bloomu.edu

Joan Miller, Ph.D., R.N., C.R.N.P.

Joan Miller

Associate Professor
Diploma, Ashland State Hospital School of Nursing
B.S.N., M.S.N., Bloomsburg University
C.R.N.P., The Pennsylvania State University
Ph.D., Marywood University
jmiller@bloomu.edu

Mindi Miller, Ph.D., M.S.N., C.R.R.N.

Mindi Miller

Associate Professor
B.S.N., Southern Adventist University
M.S.N., University of Florida
M.A., University of New Mexico
Ph.D., Rice University
mmiller2@bloomu.edu

Carol M. Moore, M.S.N., C.R.N.P.

Carol M. Moore

Assistant Professor
B.S.N., Bloomsburg University
M.S.N., University of Pennsylvania
cmoore@bloomu.edu

Kimberly Olszewski DNP, CRNP, COHN-S/CM, FAAOHN

Kimberly A. Olszewski

Assistant Professor
BSN, Lycoming College
MSN-ANP, Bloomsburg University
DNP, Chatham University
kolszews@bloomu.edu

Lynn M. Painter, D.N.Sc., R.N.

Lynn M. Painter

Assistant Professor
B.S.N., Bloomsburg University
M.S.N., College Misericordia
D.N.Sc., The Catholic University of America
lpainter@bloomu.edu

Debra Sanders, Ph.D., R.N., G.C.N.S.-B.C.

Debra Sanders

Assistant Professor
B.S.N., College Misericordia
M.S.N., Bloomsburg University
Ph.D., Marywood University

dsanders@bloomu.edu

Kristy A. Sands, M.S.N., R.N., CMSRN

Kristy A. Sands

Assistant Professor
B.S.N., Mansfield University
M.S.N., Mansfield University

ksands@bloomu.edu

Debbie Stayer Ph.D., RN-BC, CCRN

Debbie Stayer

Assistant Professor
B.S.N., University of Oklahoma
M.S.N., California State University Los Angeles
Ph.D., Duquesne University
dstayer@bloomu.edu

Brenda Wands, Ph.D., M.B.A., C.R.N.A

Instructor, Asst. Director, Nurse Anesthesia Program
Diploma, Williamsport Hospital School of Nursing
B.S.N., Lycoming College
C.R.N.A., Geisinger School of Nurse Anesthesia
M.B.A., University of Phoenix

bwands@bloomu.edu