Nursing Faculty

Nursing Faculty


All Bloomsburg University nursing faculty are fully accredited by the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education with extensive professional experience and research within the health care field.

Michelle Ficca, Ph.D., RN

Michelle Ficca

Chairperson, Professor
BSN, East Stroudsburg University
MS, Pennsylvania State University
Ph.D., Widener University
mficca@bloomu.edu

Susan Beck, MSN, CNS, RN

Susan Beck

Assistant Professor
BSN, Bloomsburg University
MSN, Bloomsburg University
sbeck@bloomu.edu

Mary Ann Cegielsky, MSN, CRNP, OCN

Mary Ann Cegielsky

Assistant Professor
Diploma, Ashland State Hospital School of Nursing
BSN, Pennsylvania State University
MSN, Villanova University
CRNP, Bloomsburg University
mcegiels@bloomu.edu

Noreen Chikotas, D.Ed., CRNP

Noreen Chikotas

Graduate Program Director
Professor
Diploma, Pottsville Hospital School of Nursing
BSN, Immaculata College
MSN, FNP, Widener University
D.Ed., Pennsylvania State University
nchikota@bloomu.edu

Pamela Cook, MSN, RN, CNS


Assistant Professor
BSN, Penn State University
MSN, Bloomsburg University
pcook@bloomu.edu

Elisabeth D. Culver, Ph.D., RN, CNM

Elisabeth D. Culver

Assistant Professor
BSN, Pennsylvania State University
MSN, University of Pennsylvania
Ph.D., Marywood University
eculver@bloomu.edu

Margie Eckroth-Bucher, Ph.D., RN

Margie Eckroth-Bucher

Assistant Chairperson, Professor
BSN, Wilkes University
MSN, University of Pennsylvania
Ph.D., Widener University
meckroth@bloomu.edu

Annette Gunderman, D.Ed., RN

Annette Gunderman

Associate Professor
BSN, Bloomsburg University
MSN, D.Ed., Pennsylvania State University
agunderm@bloomu.edu

Sheila Q. Hartung, Ph.D., RN

Sheila Q. Hartung

Associate Professor
BSN, Villanova University;
MSN, Villanova University
Ph.D., Barry University
shartung@bloomu.edu

Todd Hastings, M.S., RN, Ph.D.

Todd Hastings

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Phoenix
M.S. RN, Wilkes University
M.S. Penn State University
B.A. Rutgers University
A.A.S. Luzerne County Community College
thasting@bloomu.edu

Cheryl Jackson, DNP, MSN, RN

Cheryl Jackson

Assistant Professor
ADN, Catonsville Community College
BSN, University of Maryland
MSN, College Misericordia
DNP, University of Alabama
cjackso2@bloomu.edu

Devon J. Manney, MSN, RN

Devon J. Manney

Assistant Professor
MSN, Mansfield University
BSN, Bloomsburg University
dmanney@bloomu.edu

Lori Metzger, Ph.D., MSN, NP-C, RN-BC

Lori Metzger

Assistant Professor
Diploma, Presbyterian School of Nursing
BSN, MSN, Bloomsburg University
Ph.D., Marywood University
lmetzger@bloomu.edu

Mindi Miller, Ph.D., MSN, CRRN

Mindi Miller

Associate Professor
BSN, Southern Adventist University
MSN, University of Florida
M.A., University of New Mexico
Ph.D., Rice University
mmiller2@bloomu.edu

Carol M. Moore, MSN, CRNP

Carol M. Moore

Assistant Professor
BSN, Bloomsburg University
MSN, University of Pennsylvania
cmoore@bloomu.edu

Kimberly Olszewski, DNP, CRNP, COHN-S/CM, FAAOHN

Kimberly A. Olszewski

Director of Nurse Practitioner Programs
BSN, Lycoming College
MSN-ANP, Bloomsburg University
DNP, Chatham University
kolszews@bloomu.edu

Lynn M. Painter, DNSc., RN

Lynn M. Painter

Assistant Professor
BSN, Bloomsburg University
MSN, College Misericordia
DNSc., The Catholic University of America
lpainter@bloomu.edu

Katherine A. Raker, MSN, BSN, RN, CNM, RNC-OB

Assistant Professor
BSN, Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania
MSN, University of Cincinnati
kraker@bloomu.edu

Debra Sanders, Ph.D., RN, GCNS-BC

Debra Sanders

Assistant Professor
BSN, College Misericordia
MSN, Bloomsburg University
Ph.D., Marywood University

dsanders@bloomu.edu

Kristy A. Sands, MSN, RN, CMSRN

Kristy A. Sands

Assistant Professor
BSN, Mansfield University
MSN, Mansfield University

ksands@bloomu.edu

Debbie Stayer, Ph.D., RN-BC, CCRN

Debbie Stayer

Assistant Professor
BSN, University of Oklahoma
MSN, California State University Los Angeles
Ph.D., Duquesne University
dstayer@bloomu.edu

Rebecca Toothaker, Ph.D., MSN, RN

Assistant Professor
Diploma, Reading Hospital School of Nursing
BSN, Kutztown University
MSN, Ed., University of Phoenix
Ph.D., University of Phoenix
rtoothak@bloomu.edu