Office of Technology Staff Listing

Office of Technology Staff Listing

The Office of Technology consists of these essential departments ~ Applications Development and Operations, Instructional Media and Design Center, Networking Systems, Performing Arts and Media Facilities, Technology Support Services, and Telecommunications. These departments form the Office of Technology.

Administration

Located in Andruss Library, Administration includes the Assistant Vice President of Technology & Library Services and support staff.

Title
Name
Email
Phone
Assistant Vice President Wayne Mohr wmohr@bloomu.edu 570-389-4079
Administrative Assistant Barb Robbins brobbins@bloomu.edu 570-389-4079

Administrative Applications/Applications Development

Located in Ben Franklin Hall, this division creates, modifies and maintains the computer programs that support our administrative and academic information systems.

Title
Name
Email
Phone
Director
James Gessner
570-389-4105
Financial/ HR Systems Analyst
Frances Donahoe
570-389-4652
Student Systems Analyst
Melissa Chappell
570-389-4677
Systems Analyst
Shyrl Bordner
570-389-4667
Applications Developer 2
Robert Lewellyn
570-389-4114
Applications Developer 2
Daymon Adams
570-389-4101
Applications Developer Michael Belles mbelles@bloomu.edu
570-389-4710
Database Administrator
Mark Raynes
570-389-4111
Operations Supervisor Mike Klinger
570-389-4388
Web Specialist 2
Judy Ohl
570-389-5327

Instructional Media and Design Center

Located in Andruss Library (2nd floor), this division addresses and supports the needs of faculty for technology integration in the classroom and distance education. Instructional Media and Design Center.

Title
Name
Email
Phone
Instructional Technology Specialist, AL 233
Regina Bobak, Ed.D.
rbobak@bloomu.edu 570-389-5319
Instructional Support Specialist, AL 234
Julie Wolfe
jwolfe2@bloomu.edu 570-389-5375
Student Worker, AL 206 Software Support stimd1@bloomu.edu 570-389-2888
Student Worker, AL 206 Poster Printer stimdpp@bloomu.edu 570-389-2888

Networking Systems

Located in Ben Franklin Hall, this division provides Maintenance and operation of all local area networks, internet and all campus servers.

Title
Name
Email
Phone
Network Manager
Samuel Josuweit
570-389-4104
Network OS Administrator
Mike Long
570-389-4097
Network & Systems Administrator
Doug Hoffman
570-389-4759
Email Administrator Vince Kozlek vkozlek@bloomu.edu 570-389-4096
Database Analyst Peter Krum pkrum@bloomu.edu 570-389-4844

Performing Arts and Media Facilities

This division operates campus performing arts venues and media facilities and schedules all activities for the auditoriums, including the Celebrity Artist Series visiting artist program. http://bloomu.edu/technology/paf

Title
Name
Email
Phone
Performing Arts - Located in Haas
Director Randall Presswood rpresswo@bloomu.edu 570-389-4291
Box Office Nancy Chiado boxoffic@bloomu.edu 570-389-2795
       
Instructional Media Facilities - Located in McCormick
Instructional Media Services Manager Michael DiGiorgio mdigiorg@bloomu.edu 570-389-4778
Media Technician
Asa Kelley
akelley@bloomu.edu 570-389-4234
Media Technician
Abigail Manns
amanns@bloomu.edu 570-389-4653

Technology Support Services

Located in Ben Franklin Hall, this division provides support for desktop computers in classrooms, labs and residence halls as well as for instructional media presentation systems (IMPS).

Title
Name
Email
Phone
Manager
Dave Celli
dcelli@bloomu.edu 570-389-4882
Manager
Bill Barnes
wbarnes@bloomu.edu 570-389-2813
Macintosh Support
Jeff Cosper
jcosper@bloomu.edu 570-389-4776
Desktop Support Analyst
Janice Phillips
jphillip@bloomu.edu 570-389-4660
Desktop Support/Software
Cheryl Stahler
cstahler@bloomu.edu 570-389-4685
Desktop Support Specialist
Kim Martz
kmartz@bloomu.edu 570-389-5107
Help Desk Coordinator
Melanie  Mills
mmills@bloomu.edu 570-389-4821
Help Desk and Exam Scanning
Jared Lewellyn
jlewelly@bloomu.edu 570-389-4357
College of Business Systems Analyst
Al Galliani
agallian@bloomu.edu 570-389-4397
Lab & Classroom Support
Terry Kramarz
tkramarz@bloomu.edu 570-389-4842
Lab & Classroom Support
Michael Stachowski
mstachow@bloomu.edu 570-389-5103
Residence Hall Support
Jim Donahoe
jdonahoe@bloomu.edu 570-389-4157
IMPS Technician Jason Stettler jstettle@bloomu.edu 570-389-4779
Exam Scanning
John M. Rymell
570-389-4739

Telecommunications

Located in Waller, provides telephone services and maintains the physical data and telecommunication infrastructure.

Title
Name
Email
Phone
Manager
Gary Melnick
570-389-4113
Telecommunications Technician
Todd Karnes
570-389-4598
Telecommunications Technician
Greg Furman
570-389-3979
Telecommunications Technician
Jeff Taylor
jtaylor@bloomu.edu 570-389-4117