Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar


See the Registrar's Office for full calendar details (enroll dates, drop/add, etc) | Compressed schedule

Fall 2014

Classes Begin Monday, August 25
Labor Day - No Classes Monday, September 1
Mid-Term Tuesday, October 14 - TBD by Registrar
Reading Day Tuesday, November 25
Thanksgiving Recess Wednesday, November 26
Classes Resume Monday, December 1
Classes End Friday, December 5
Finals Begin Monday, December 8
Finals End Friday, December 12
Graduate Commencement Friday, December 12
Undergraduate Commencement Saturday, December 13
M(14) T(14) W(14) TH(14) F(14) Plus one week of finals
Saturday classes meet on the following 14 dates:
8/30, 9/6, 9/13, 9/20, 9/27, 10/4, 10/11, 10/18, 10/25, 11/1, 11/8, 11/15, 11/22, 12/6

Winter 2014

December 15, 2014 – January 16, 2015

All classes begin at 8 a.m. Monday, December 15
Last Day to Add/Drop Tuesday, December 16
Last day to submit pass-fail option Tuesday, December 16
Christmas Break Wednesday December 24 – Thursday, January 1
Classes Resume Friday, January 2
Last day to withdraw from class Friday, January 9
Last day to revoke pass-fail Friday, January 9
Session ends Friday, January 16
Degree Conferral Date Friday, January 16
Grades available on ISIS Thursday, January 22
Official Transcripts Available Thursday, January 22

Spring 2015

Classes Begin Tuesday, January 20
Mid-Term Tuesday, March 17 - TBD by Registrar
Spring Break Begins Monday, March 9
Classes Resume Monday, March 16
Classes End Monday, May 4
Finals Begin Tuesday, May 5
Finals End Saturday, May 9
Graduate Commencement Friday, May 8
Undergraduate Commencement Saturday, May 9
M(14) T(14) W(14) TH(14) F(14) Plus one week of finals
Saturday classes meet on the following 14 dates:
1/24, 1/31, 2/7, 2/14, 2/21, 2/28, 3/7, 3/21, 3/28, 4/4, 4/11, 4/18, 4/25, 5/2